Food Route


The focus on quality and composition of food is stronger now than ever before. The attention for healthy foods has also increased rapidly in the past few years. Controlling the quality and composition within food production process plays a major role in the production of healthy food. In order to find out the composition and guard the quality, a correct and precise analyses is of crucial importance.

The Laborama Expo Food Route takes the visitor by the booths of specialised exhibitors where he or she can learn more about the newest measuring methods or analyses techniques, which in turn allows them to obtain the right results within food research.

The route takes the visitor by the booths of the following exhibitors:

  1. Shimadzu Benelux – L1 + N1
  2. Anton Paar Benelux – O1
  3. Thermo Scientific – M6
  4. Anaspec Solutions - F2
  5. bioMérieux – K8
  6. iVention – H1
  7. Gilson International – J4
  8. Chem-Lab Analytical – L5
  9. Testo – C6
  10. Waters – D8

How does the Food Route work?

Each visitors receives upon entry of Laborama Expo a sheet with 1 question per exhibitor. These answers can be found out by visiting the booths of the participating exhibitors.

At the end of the tour, exhibitors can exchange their filled out form at the Laborama secretariat (A1) for a powerbank.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

exhibitors

Shimadzu

GC-MS TQ8050 One of the highest sensitivity levels worldwide

 

Shimadzu has released the GCMS-TQ8050 Triple Quadrupole GC-MS. This ultra-high-sensitivity GC-MS/MS system offers one of the highest sensitivity levels in the world to detecting ultra-trace concentrations of components down to femtogram level, to analyze dioxins and polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) in foods and animal feed

In addition the GCMS-TQ8050 also features newly developed noise reduction

technologies (2.5 times higher signal-to-noise ratio than the previous model) in order to quantitate with higher accuracy and reliability than ever before.

 


Anton Paar Benelux

Rheometer 72/92 

 

What’s the flow behaviour of your sauces?
Do you have to use a lot of force to push your sauce out of the squeeze bottle?
Do your consumers have a positive mouth-feel when they experience your products?

A MCR 72 or MCR 92 rheometer gives you a quick answer to these or many other questions about your products. These state-of-the-art rheometers are streamlined for your daily lab routine, are easy to use and give immediate results.


During the Laborama “food route” you can see our MCR 72 in operation at our booth, O1.


Thermo Scientific

The Future starts here – Always what’s next

 

Come to stand M6 and discover the products Thermo Fisher Scientific has to offer for pesticide analysis. It doesn’t matter if a food safety application is targeted or non-targeted, or whether a lab is built for regulatory or research.  Regulations are calling for lower allowable levels of pesticide residues in food.  Everyone wants the very best pesticide analysis their money can buy.  So whether routine or cutting edge, every lab deserves our very best. LC-MS, IC-MS, GC-MS, the software, the applications, the columns, the consumables.

 


Anaspec Solutions

The Quant FT-NIR spectrometer, the all-round instrument for the food industry 

 

FT-NIR is widely known as the current best technology on the market, simply because the amount of data points acquired are significantly higher as in other NIR devices, so more information about your samples. Now you can use multiple accessories on the Quant platform and so it becomes a real all-rounder. Currently the largest scan surface on the market available with 375 cm2. We will show the spiral sampler on our booth. Think about the time savings if grinding and drying belongs to the past for your samples and the zero amount of maintenance every year. 


bioMérieux

GENE-UP® - Molecular pathogen detection has never been simpler, faster or more flexible!

 

In today’s ever-evolving food marketplace, nothing is more important than product safety. To protect your customers, your company and your reputation, you need a fast and simple method of detecting pathogens. 

 

With GENE-UP, you’re not just getting an intuitive, real-time PCR solution for pathogen detection, you’re getting 50 years of microbiology leadership from a vigilant team that embraces the highest standards in microbiology safety. What’s more, our dedicated Customer Support and Scientific Affairs teams will work closely with you, ensuring that you can easily take full advantage of the GENE-UP system.


iVention

More than LIMS with LES

 

iVention provides laboratories in a wide range of industries with a modern Lab Execution System that combines LIMS, ELN and SDMS features in a single Informatics Platform.

 

The powerful iLES Platform is fully web based, highly flexible, affordable and can be easily deployed from the Cloud and used on any mobile device. With iLES laboratories gain access to real-time information, regulatory compliance and data integrity, as well as time and cost savings by automating processes and reducing manual data handling.

 

Since the successful introduction of the innovative iLES Platform in 2009 iVention has rapidly grown out to become the largest Consultancy organisation within the Benelux offering a broad expertise and large experience with ELN/LIMS implementations in laboratories within the Food, Pharma, Manufacturing, Chemical and many other industries. 

 


Gilson International

SPE by Gilson

 

Solid phase extraction consists of multiple steps that require precise volumes, pressure, timing and more. Automation delivers the accuracy, reproducibility, high recoveries and yields required by researchers in food, environmental and clinical labs. Applications versatility without compromising performance is at your fingertips with the trusted ASPEC solutions. Decades of experience in countless laboratories around the world have made Gilson the gold standard for reliability, easy to use, versatile and modular systems. Gilson can adept for your current and future needs to lower operating costs while improving results, morale and productivity.


Chem-Lab Analytical

Fat extraction from food

 

The extraction of fat from food includes multiple steps. The first step is the destruction of the food with the aid of acid and heating. Once everything is destroyed, the content of the recipient is being filtered and rinsed with hot water. The filter is placed in an extraction thimble and is dried.

 

Then the extraction thimble is placed in a soxhlet extraction tube. Under the influence of petroleum ether, the fat will be transferred to the flask.

 

After evaporation of the petroleum ether, only the fat remains in the flask.


Testo

Testo 270 - Quality control of cooking oil

 

The cooking oil tester testo 270 measures the Total Polar Material (TPM) content in the cooking oil, which is a sure indicator of its quality. This is the reason why the polar materials may not exceed a certain limit, depending on the country.

Cooking oil develops its best potential between 14 and 20 % TPM. If the oil is too old, it shows an increased TPM value, and deep-fried goods of inferior quality are produced. It can furthermore contain substances which present a risk to health.


Waters

Simple and straightforward sample preparation:
 

Dispersive SPE , commonly referred to as “QuEChERS”, is a simple and straightforward sample preparation technique suitable for multi-residue pesticide analysis in a wide variety of food and agricultural products.
The high quality DisQuE™ QuEChERS sample preparation and extraction products contain conveniently-packaged foil pouches and centrifuge tubes in 50 mL, 15 mL, and 2 mL formats which provide the most common buffers and sorbents for QuEChERS methods.
For added convenience, kits are available that include methods and consumables for rapid method development and routine analysis.
For more info visit: www.waters.com/food or www.waters.com/ft

 

Exhibitors Laborama expo

Gilson International B.V.Skalar AnalytiquePANalyticalLED technoVWR International bvbaCryo Solutions bvPerkinElmerScreening Devices BVDenios bvKNF Verder nvBenelux ScientificOptimus InstrumentsBGB Analytik Benelux B.V.Analis saBÜCHI Labortechnik GmbHLabware Ltd.Elscolab nvAdvanced Chromatography SolutionsBRS - Beun De Ronde Serlabo sprl-bvbaLA Biosystems bv

Or you could register for Laborama Expo 2018.

Food Route


L’intérêt pour la qualité et le contenu des aliments est plus important aujourd’hui que par le passé. L’attention portée à une nourriture saine n’a fait qu’augmenter au cours des dernières années. Le contrôle de la qualité et du contenu tout au long du processus de production joue un rôle capital. Afin d’y parvenir et de s’en porter garant, une analyse correcte et précise des aliments est d’une importance cruciale.

La Food Route de Laborama Expo mène les visiteurs le long de stands d’exposants spécialisés où le visiteur prendra connaissance des dernières méthodes de mesure et des dernières techniques d’analyse qui lui permettront d’obtenir les résultats exacts lors d’analyses alimentaires.

Ce circuit mène le participant le long des stands des exposants suivants :

  1. Shimadzu Benelux – L1 + N1
  2. Anton Paar Benelux – O1
  3. Thermo Scientific – M6
  4. Anaspec Solutions - F2
  5. bioMérieux – K8
  6. iVention – H1
  7. Gilson International – J4
  8. Chem-Lab Analytical – L5
  9. Testo – C6
  10. Waters – D8

 

Comment fonctionne la Food Route ?

Chaque visiteur reçoit à l’entrée du salon un questionnaire qui comporte 1 question par exposant. Les réponses à ces questions sont données au stand de l’exposant. Les participants peuvent, à la fin de la Food Route, échanger au secrétariat de Laborama (A1) leur formulaire complété contre un power bank.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

exposants

Shimadzu

GC-MS TQ8050 ultra sensible

 

Shimadzu a ajouté le GCMS-TQ8050 Triple Quadripôle à sa gamme d’instruments GC-MS. Le GCMS-TQ8050 est capable de déterminer des concentrations infimes de l’ordre du fentogramme pour les dioxines, POPs ou substances hormonoperturbantes dans les aliments.

Avec ce détecteur ultra-sensible, le GCMS-TQ8050 est également équipé d’une nouvelle technologie de réduction du bruit de fond. Le rapport S/N résultant atteint un niveau 2,5 x plus élevé qu’avec les modèles précédents. Cette combinaison permet un dosage plus précis et plus fiable.

La source d’ions brevetée, de grande stabilité et le quadripôle muni de ´pre-rods´ réduisent la fréquence de la maintenance du système.


Anton Paar Benelux

Reometer 72/92 

 

Comment s’écoule votre sauce?

Devez-vous presser fortement votre flacon pour que la sauce en sorte?

Quelles impressions ressentent les clients lors de la consommation de vos produits?

 

Un rhéomètre 72 ou 92 vous offre une réponse à ces questions et à beaucoup d’autres sur vos produits. Ces rhéomètres high tech d’Anton Paar rationnalisent vos mesures journalières, sont faciles à utiliser et délivrent un résultat immédiat.

 

Sur la “food route”, vous pourrez voir notre rhéomètre MCR 72 on action sur notre stand, O1


Thermo Scientific

Le Futur commence ici - Toujours une longueur d'avance

 

Visitez stand M6 et découvrez quels produits Thermo Fisher Scientific peut vous offrir pour l’analyse des pesticides.

Peu importe qu'une application de contrôle sanitaire des aliments soit ciblée ou non ciblée. Peu importe que ce laboratoire soit à visée réglementaire ou de recherche. La réglementation réclame une baisse des niveaux admissibles de résidus de pesticides dans l'alimentation.  Tout le monde souhaite obtenir la meilleure analyse de pesticides possible pour l'argent investi. Alors, chaque laboratoire mérite ce que nous pouvons lui offrir de mieux. LC-MS, IC-MS, GC-MS, logiciels, applications, colonnes, et/ou consommables.

 


Anaspec Solutions

Le Quant FT-NIR spectromètre, le magicien pour l’industrie alimentaire

 

FT-NIR fournit une mine d'informations sur votre produit, tout simplement parce qu'il n'y a pas d'autre technique qui permet de balayer plus de points de données que cet FT-NIR. La possibilité de jumeler plusieurs unités de mesure, fait un véritable magicien du Quant. La plus grande surface de balayage arrive à 375 cm2 maintenant et vous pourrez admirer ainsi cet échantillonneur hélicoïdal et tournant lors de votre visite à notre stand. Pensez au gain de temps si vous n'avez pas à broyer et/ou sécher des échantillons et économiser sur votre budget de maintenance car le Quant est sans entretien.


bioMérieux

GENE-UP® - La détection des pathogènes alimentaires n'a jamais été aussi simple, rapide et flexible!

 

Sur le marché alimentaire d’aujourd’hui, toujours en évolution, rien n'est plus important que la sécurité des produits. Pour protéger vos clients, votre entreprise, votre réputation ainsi que votre marque, vous avez besoin d'une méthode de détection des pathogènes, simple, rapide et fiable.

 

Avec GENE-UP®, en plus d’une solution de détection des pathogènes par PCR en temps réel, vous bénéficiez de 50 ans d’expertise microbiologique menée par une équipe d’experts vigilants au bon respect des normes de sécurité microbiologique les plus strictes. Par ailleurs, notre service client dédié ainsi que nos ingénieurs technico-commerciaux et ingénieurs d’applications système, seront à vos côtés pour vous assurer de profiter pleinement des bénéfices apportés par GENE-UP®.


iVention

More than LIMS with LES

 

iVention fournit laboratoires dans un large éventail d'industries avec un système d'exécution de laboratoire moderne qui combine LIMS, ELN et SDMS dans une plateforme informatique unique.

 

La puissante plateforme logicielle iLES est entièrement basé sur le Web, très flexible, abordable et peut être facilement déployé à partir du Cloud et utilisé sur tout appareil mobile. Avec iLES laboratoires ont accès à l'information en temps réel, la conformité réglementaire et l'intégrité des données, ainsi que le temps et les économies de coûts grâce à l'automatisation des processus et de réduction de la manutention manuelle de données.

 

Depuis l'introduction réussie de la plateforme innovante en 2009 iVention est rapidement développée pour devenir la plus grande organisation de conseil du Benelux dans le secteur de l'automatisation du laboratoire, offrant une vaste expertise et une grande expérience avec les implémentations dans les laboratoires au sein de l'alimentation, pharmacie, fabrication, bio-/pétrochimie et beaucoup d'autres industries. 


Gilson International

SPE by Gilson

Extraction par phase solide contient plusieurs pas qui demandent des volumes, pressions, timing précise. Automatisation vous donne la précision, reproductivité, haute récupération et  rendement demandé par des laborants en alimentation, environnement et clinique. Une variété des applications sans compromise de la performance est à portée de main avec les solutions ASPEC. Dizaines années d’expérience dans nombreux laboratoire dans le monde entier ont nommé Gilson le standard d’or pour des systèmes fiable, facile à utiliser, variable et modulaire. Gilson peut s’adapté à vos besoins d’aujourd’hui et demain pour diminué vos coûts d’opération pendant qu’il improuve les résultats, la morale et la productivité. 


Chem-Lab Analytical

Extraction de la matière Grasse alimentaire

 

L’ extraction de la matière grasse des produits alimentaires s’ effectue en plusieurs étapes.

La première étape est la destruction de l’aliment par cuisson dans l’acide.

Après la destruction, le contenu du récipient est filtré et rincé à l’ eau chaude. Le filtre est placé dans une cartouche d’extraction et est séché.

La cartouche d’ extraction est placée ensuite dans le réservoir du soxhlet. Entrainé par l’ether de pétrole, la matière grasse retourne dans le ballon via déversements par le siphon.

Après évaporation de l’ether de pétrole, il ne reste plus que la matière grasse.


Testo

Testo 270 - Garantir la qualité des huiles de friture

 

La qualité de l’huile a une influence directe sur la qualité du produit cuit. Les caractéristiques et la qualité de l’huile se modifient sous l’influence de la chaleur et l’oxygène. Une huile ou une graisse usée a une influence négative sur le goût du produit et peut nuire à la santé du consommateur.

Le testeur d’huile de friture testo 270 mesure les “composés polaires totaux” (TPM) dans l’huile et l’indique en %.  Les particules polaires nous informent sur le degré d’usure et la qualité de l’huile. Leur nombre ne peut pas dépasser les 25%. Plus la qualité est mauvaise, plus la valeur TPM est élevée.


Waters

Préparation d'échantillons simple et facile:
 

La SPE de type dispersive, appelée "QuEChERS", est une technique de préparation d'échantillons simple et facile, appropriée pour l'analyse multi-résidus de pesticides dans une grande variété de produits agroalimentaires.
Les produits de préparation et d'extraction d'échantillons DisQuE ™ QuEChERS contiennent des sachets et des tubes de centrifugation emballés de façon appropriée dans des formats de 50 mL, 15 mL et 2 mL , qui fournissent les tampons et les sorbents les plus courants pour les méthodes QuEChERS.
Pour plus de facilité, des kits sont disponibles qui incluent des consommables et des protocoles pour le développement rapide de la méthode et l'analyse de routine.

Pour plus d'informations, visitez: www.waters.com/food or www.waters.com/ft

EXPOSANTS LABORAMA EXPO

BGB Analytik Benelux B.V.Hanna Instruments bvbaAutoclave bvbaBRS - Beun De Ronde Serlabo sprl-bvbaLaboramaGreiner Bio-One bvbaFilter Service saLA Biosystems bvLED technoScreening Devices BVSkalar AnalytiqueCryo Solutions bvVACUUBRAND GMBH + CO KGSysmex Belgium N.V.Analis saCleanroom Management International - CMIEppendorf Belgium nv-saInfors Benelux bvInstrument Solutions Benelux B.V.Anton Paar Benelux bvba

Ou inscrivez-vous pour Laborama Expo 2018.